Board of Trustees

The board of trustees decides on all fundamental matters regarding the institute. The committee consists of nine voting members.


Members of the Board of Trustees
Centre for Contemporary History Potsdam



State Secretary Dr. Ulrike Gutheil
Ministry of Science, Research and Culture, State of Brandenburg


Deputy Chair

Dr. Martin Schulte
Federal Ministry of Education and Research (BMBF)



Head of Division Dr. Georg Brun
Ministry for Science, Research and Art, State of Bavaria

Prof. Oliver Günther, Ph.D.
President of the University Potsdam

Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. mult. Jürgen Kocka
Humboldt-University Berlin

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Dr. Sabine Kunst
President of the Humboldt University, Berlin

Prof. Dr. Wilhelm Heinz Schröder
GESIS – Leibniz Institute for the Social Sciences, Cologne
Spokesperson for the Board of Trustees

Prof. Dr. Stefanie Schüler-Springorum
Headmistress of the Center for Research on Antisemitism at TU Berlin

Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. Günter Stock
Chairman of the Einstein Foundation Berlin


Click here for the Charter (pdf, in German) of the Potsdam Centre for Contemporary History as amended on October 18, 2013.